Midgley School

Learning, Caring and Growing together

Lane Ends, Halifax, West Yorkshire HX2 6TX

Email: admin@midgley.calderdale.sch.uk

Tel: 01422 882356


At Midgley School, we are following the Rising Stars 'Switched On' computing scheme. Through ‘I can…’ statements, the progression grid below outlines the skills the children should be taught by the end of that year. The Computing Curriculum breaks down the content into 3 strands: Computer Science (programming and coding), Digital Literacy (understand how computers fit into our daily lives) and Information Technology (using computers to organise and present information in different ways).

A discrete Online Safety lesson is taught every half term across the year, but should not only rely on this session to learn about E-Safety. It will be constantly reinforced across the curriculum and will be taught specifically in response to any incidents that arise in class.


Whole School Progression of Skills

 Midgley School Computing Progression of Skills Grid.docxDownload
Showing 1-1 of 1